California Fair Claims Training

(No CE Credits Available)

The California Department of Insurance requires that any licensee working claims in California complete this training each calendar year before September 1.

If you have taken our California Earthquake Certification course this calendar year before September 1, that course satisfies this California Fair Claims Training requirement.


Additional Information

Residents of these states can designate Texas as their designated home state as an independent adjuster.

  • Colorado
  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • New Jersey
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin

States That Accept Texas as a Dedicate Home State

Residents of these states can use their Texas Adjuster License.

  • California Fair Claims Practices Regulations
  • Objectives of Regulations
  • Definitions
  • File and Record Documentation
  • Representation of Policy Provisions and Benefits
  • Duties Upon Receipt of Communications
  • Standards for Prompt, Fair and Equitable Settlements
  • Additional Standards Applicable to Automobile Insurance
  • Auto Body Repair Consumer Bill of Rights
  • Additional Standards Applicable to First Party Residential and Commercial Property Insurance Policies
  • Additional Standards Applicable to Surety Insurance
  • Final Exam – 10-question multiple choice questions