Licensing and Regulations for Adjusters (3 CE Hrs)

This 3-hr CE class discusses the history of insurance along with current licensing requirements. You will also learn about protection of consumer interests as well as what it takes to be a claim adjuster.


Additional Information

Texas CE Information

Texas CE Hours

Residents of these states can designate Texas as their designated home state as an independent adjuster.

  • Colorado
  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • New Jersey
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin

States That Accept Texas as a Dedicate Home State

Residents of these states can use their Texas Adjuster License.

  • Insurance and Its Origin
  • State and Federal Insurance Regulation of Insurance
  • State Unfair Claims and Trade Practices Regulations
  • Why is Insurance Important?
  • What is Risk?
  • Types of Claims Adjusters
  • Practical Considerations of Insurance Adjusters
  • Ethical Responsibilities of Insurance Adjusters
  • State Licensing Requirements for Insurance Adjusters
  • State Disciplinary Actions for Insurance Adjusters

SKU: 3418 Category: