California Earthquake Certification (6 CE Hrs)

The California Department of Insurance (CDI) requires all adjusters working earthquake claims in California to have this certification, which renews every 3 years. Your certificate will be valid for 3 years from the date of completion.

The state of California mandates certain content to qualify as a valid certification. 2021Training meets and exceeds those requirements, giving you the information you really need to be successful in evaluating claims for damage caused by earthquakes.

This California Earthquake Certification is the most comprehensive and complete training available online.

This course satisfies California’s Earthquake Training Requirement (California Code of Regulations, Title 10, Chapter 5, Subchapter 7.5.1) and the Fair Claims Settlement Practices Requirement (California Code of Regulations, Title 10, Chapter 5, Subchapter 8.7, Section 2695.6)


Efront Fields 1

Additional Information

Texas CE Information

Texas CE Hours

Residents of these states can designate Texas as their designated home state as an independent adjuster.

  • Colorado
  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • New Jersey
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin

States That Accept Texas as a Dedicate Home State

Residents of these states can use their Texas Adjuster License.

  • Who is the CEA and What is the California Earthquake Certification?
  • Earthquake Resources
  • California Department of Insurance Fair Claims Settlement Practices
  • California Earthquake Authority (CEA) Policy
    • Homeowners Coverages A-D
    • Homeowners Deductibles
    • Homeowners Policy Limits of Liability
    • Condo Policy Coverages
    • Renters Policy Coverages
    • Deductible Calculator
  • Ethics, Roles, Expectations and Procedures
  • Damage Inspection
    • Inspection tools
    • CUREE Earthquake Damage Assessment Guidelines
    • Foundation cracking/damage and repair methods
    • Wall damage and repair methods
    • Floors, ceilings and roofs damage and repair methods
    • Fireplaces and chimneys damage and repair methods
    • Mechanical, electrical and plumbing systems damage and repair methods
    • When to seek an engineer
  • Estimating & Quality Assurance
  • Mediation Program and Other Options
  • Reinspections and Claim File Review
  • Final Exam – 50-question multiple choice questions